Tags

, , , , , , ,

Dear Reader:

*sighhhhhhh* Geez, if my personal thoughts are not convoluted enough, I doubt that, despite the likes I’ve hitherto received (thank you very much, btw), any reader, casual or hardcore, wishes to read of the intense parts of my life and thinking and all for which makes my strain of cognitive revelry, at best, sporadic. Thus, I thought I’d change my posts up a bit and offer what I think might just be more attune to my core interest in terms of hobbies and what I inherently like to watch: movies!

I’m going to pause from the whole “here’s what goes on inside an Autistic’s head” if not deter completely and give readers informative news of subjectivity: what I think of the movies I’ve seen.

I might just make this post an introduction and start some good old fashion personal movie reviews in a latter entry. just know, however, that I am an EXTREME movie buff and I consider myself to have a good and keen taste into what makes a good movie and what ultimately does not. This, moreover, is the disclaimer: I’m going to be praising movies to which I feel the majority of the populace either disliked or totally loathed. And, alternately, I will be discrediting movies that I felt were highly overrated and do little to nothing for the cinematic world; movies to which the majority of the populace actually liked or absolutely loved. Just know that all my opinions are my own and do not reflect the opinions of ANYone else; especially the production companies and people responsible for the creation and direction of all movies analyzed hereafter.

The “why” is because I used movies as a distinct coping mechanism during my period of active psychosis and schizophrenia. My opinions and views about what makes a good movie and what does not I feel, personally, might be made analytical in much more credit since if a movie is decidedly “bad”, it therefore fails to execute a factor of fantasy; a state for the audience (me) that grounds the viewer in the movie aspect and atmosphere itself. Thus, if a movie is “good”, then someone who suffered at one point with a disorder that subsequently takes him from physical reality altogether, would be placed as if actually there in any movie in question. Conclusively, movies I will be personally critiquing will have a heavy basis on this method, although the total analytical nature behind what I feel makes a movie good or bad is not wholeheartedly reserved strictly to this conceptual strain of idealization.

Again, all these opinions are my own and I do nothing to imply that what I feel is a good movie should universally be catalogued as a good movie and vice versa. The end dogma is this: how a person likes or dislikes a movie should be totally subjective and, as I see it, based highly on that person’s own life experiences and how closely they relate to the characters and what their struggle in the movie portrays. I’ve heard of people absolutely worshiping (and I mean “worship” literally, not metaphorically) plots, characters, storylines and arches of movies that are generally received as “okay”, though not altogether bad. Concordantly, I’ve seen the public denounce a movie or film so harshly and sharply that naught remained of the poor title save for that one review it gets many years later as “it wasn’t as bad as you might have thought.” To which it makes a quite spectacular return or phoenix-metaphore rebirth.

I hope you enjoy the change in pace, here. My inspiration for redirecting my entries was ironically in a post on Pinterst: I was overlooking someone’s posts about overlooked and underrated anime/animated films both foreign and domestic. Reading and viewing his selections, I recalled an anime flick I had seen about 5 years ago, or so, entitled The Skycrawlers. In brevity, via animation, story, music, plot, character and character development–by far the greatest motion picture in its class and genre I have ever yet seen. It’s the soy milk or the tofu in terms of movies–in that it’s taste is much of one in great and lengthened need of acquisition (an acquired taste)–yet, for myself personally, by the fade to black at its end, I began debating whether ANYTHING was not just real anymore, but that which was truly real, really was; and that which was not real, really was only wasn’t real and… you get the idea *wink*

Stay tuned, I suppose, or keep reading and follow me on WordPress. I do enjoy writing and reading and watching great movies. To whet your appetite, I will be going into absolute meta-dimensional reasoning and philosophical logic as to why the Star Wars prequels are not only marvelously made, but perhaps the highest form of film making at minimum, decades away from its time: essentially three of the greatest movies ever made. No, not just in their class and genre, I mean EVER. Indulge me and click “follow” and subscribe to me on YouTube and try purchasing some of my books on my humble Amazon.com page (link will be posted below). If I get at least 5 new followers succeeding this post, I will lead off my own personal movie review of none other than Star Wars Episode I: The Phantom Menace. Hope you enjoy and thank you so much for reading.
Blessings!

-The Giver of Words.

D.B. Keosababian: YouTube

D.B. Keosababian: Amazon.com

P.S. I just have a quick question: what do you all like to read? What would you share with anyone: children’s stories; poems? When you go to the bookstore to buy a book (this still happens, right? O.o ) what catches your eye; what causes you to pull a book off the shelf, examine that front cover and back paragraph and makes you want the book to read it? For anyone out there who just LUUUUUUV’s to read a goooooooood book (game of thrones; Twilight; Harry Potter; Tolstoy; Shakespeare; Hunger Games; that book you read on Amazon.Kindle or your iPad bc you don’t want anyone to see the cover (Abraham Lincoln: Vampire Hunter!!) I ask this in yet another elongated postscript bc I’m confident I can write ANYTHING, just about. I don’t receive a lot of comments (that has been okay). But, I’m curious for a good idea; a short story; poem; novella; even an entire novel or children’s book. I wanna write, you wanna read so let’s help each other out.

Thank you all!

-The Giver of Words.